It’s Icy

Dear Running Conscience,

Yes, I got up and ran again yesterday morning – another 3 miles in the dark and cold. Even as my feet were slipping and sliding everywhere I felt good that I actually made it out. There had been a light dusting of snow overnight which meant everything was white and very pretty so it was worth getting out.

But this morning I just didn’t make it. Everything was white again but that was because of the fierce frost which had coated everything. My bed was just too warm! Although you made me pay for it by showing me a number I didn’t want to see when I stood on the scales this morning. Oh well, so I need to lose at least 5kg and I need to increase my running each week…so I guess that is nothing new from every other marathon lead up.

I will be back in the morning – I promise.

Leave a Reply

